Inside PennSound

Bernadette Mayer and Lee Ann Brown


photos©2007 Charles Bernstein/PennSound

Reading together at the Kelly Writers House, September 13, 2007
  1. Complete Reading (1:10:56): MP3
  2. Welcome from Jessica Lowenthal (3:10): MP3
  3. Introduction by Charles Bernstein (6:04): MP3
  4. Mayer and Brown: You'll Be Hearing from Me (4:46): MP3
  5. Mayer: Vacation (1:16): MP3
  6. Brown: Almighty Fortresses Open Your Doors (0:57): MP3
  7. Mayer: Sonnet: You Jerk, You Didn't Call Me (1:17): MP3
  8. CAConrad: Sonnet: You Jerk, You Didn't Call Me (1:18): MP3
  9. Brown: Master Play Pop Culture Snow School (1:19): MP3
  10. Mayer: Sci-Fi-ed Lee Ann (3:41): MP3
  11. Brown: Not for Mothers Only Note (2:36): MP3
  12. Mayer: Rural Drama (0:35): MP3
  13. Brown: Up in Arms (1:03): MP3
  14. Mayer: Failures in Infinitives (4:07): MP3
  15. Brown: Eighth Month Couplets (5:49): MP3
  16. Mayer: I'm Nobody, Who Are You, or, I'm Still in the Same State, or, I Haven't Gotten Far: Homage to Maureen Owen (1:00): MP3
  17. Mayer: Don't Avoid Disappearance Sonnet (1:24): MP3
  18. Brown: Fractured Uppercase Collage Renga (2:43): MP3
  19. Mayer: Wren War Blur Sonnet (1:44): MP3
  20. Brown: Ballad of Vertical Integration (1:52): MP3
  21. Mayer: Whistle Stop Sleeper (1:24): MP3
  22. Brown: What Is the Grass? (1:03): MP3
  23. Mayer: Chocolate Poetry Sonnet (1:02): MP3
  24. Brown: Filter: Writing in the Dark (excerpt) (2:08): MP3
  25. Mayer: The Red Rose Doesn't, The Red Rose Does (2:07): MP3
  26. Brown: Phallus Filter Phaedra (2:07): MP3
  27. Mayer: Images and Phrases from Shakespeare's Sonnets and Jack Kerouac's Desolation Angels (3:01): MP3
  28. Brown: Ballad of Winston-Salem (3:27): MP3
  29. Mayer: Inky Dinky Parlez Vous (0:44): MP3
  30. Brown: Arrow (1:47): MP3

Bernadette Mayer's Close Listening Conversation with Charles Bernstein (28:09): MP3

Lee Ann Brown's Close Listening Conversation with Charles Bernstein (28:38): MP3

Bernadette Mayer and Lee Ann Brown on PennSound Daily

These sound recordings are being made available for noncommercial and educational use only. All rights to this recorded material belong to the author. Readings © 2007 Bernadette Mayer and Lee Ann Brown. Close Listening shows © 2007 Charles Bernstein. Used with permission of the authors. Distributed by PennSound.