The Grit. San Francisco: Trike Books, 1976.
The Blue Table. San Francisco: Trike Books, 1979.
Soundings. Philadelphia: Singing Horse Press, 1980.
Ellipsis. San Francisco: Trike Books, 1982.
Refractions. Boston: Origin 19, Fourth Series, 1982.
Flukes. San Francisco: Homeboy Editions, 1982.
Coulomb's Law. San Francisco: Square Zero Editions, 1984.
Mnemonics. San Francisco: Gaz, 1985.
Catenary Odes. Oakland: O Books, 1987.
Evidence: 1975-1989. San Francisco: Gaz, 1989.
Planetary Gear. New York: Roof Books, 1991.
Mnémoniques. Royaumont: Un bureau sur l'Atlantique, 1992.
Acoustic Masks. Tenerife: Zasterle Press, 1994.
The Devil's Aria. Buffalo: Meow Press, forthcoming.