Search PennSound

Lorine Niedecker

Lorine Niedecker
Photo © Jonathan Williams

Home Recording made by Cid Corman, November 1970 (from the Factory School Archive)

all poems first published posthumously in Harpsichord & Salt Fish (Pig Press, 1991)

  1. Thomas Jefferson (5:10): MP3
  2. The Ballad of Basil (0:26): MP3
  3. Wild Man (published as "Wilderness") (0:22): MP3
  4. Gerard Manley Hopkins (published as "Otherwise") (0:26): MP3
  5. Nursery Rhyme (0:17): MP3
  6. Three Americans (0:22): MP3
  7. Thomas Jefferson Inside (0:28): MP3
  8. Foreclosure (0:21): MP3
  9. His Carpets Flowered (2:20): MP3
  10. Darwin (3:52): MP3
  11. on writing poetry more frequently (0:54): MP3
Complete reading (15:56): MP3

Lorine Niedecker on PennSound Daily

These sound recordings are being made available for noncommercial and educational use only. All rights to this recorded material belong to the author. © 2011 The Estate of Lorine Niedecker. Used with permission of the Estate of Lorine Niedecker. Distributed by PennSound.