Search PennSound

Chaim Gross, Untitled, 1950. Ink on paper, 12 x 9 in.
The Renee & Chaim Gross Foundation, NY.
Chaim Gross © Artists Rights Society (ARS), New York

Art, Fantasy, and Experience

A poetry reading moderated by Carla Billitteri at The Renee and Chaim Gross Center for the Arts, New York, December 12, 2010

Introduction by Carla Billitteri

  • complete recording (9:51): MP3

Reading by Elaine Equi

  1. Manifesto (from Click and Clone/ Coffee House Press) (1:06): MP3
  2. Everybody Has Dreams (Click and Clone) (1:33): MP3
  3. New Cult in Town (Click and Clone) (1:03): MP3
  4. The Ones You Meet on the Way Up (new) (0:50): MP3
  5. Click and Clone (Click and Clone) (1:13): MP3
  6. One Clone Is Too Many and a Hundred Aren't Enough (Click and Clone) (0:52): MP3
  7. Every Clone Needs a Backup (Click and Clone) (1:56): MP3
  8. Envoi (Click and Clone) (0:52): MP3
  9. A Story Begins (new) (1:12): MP3
  10. Distant Relatives (new) (1:21): MP3
  11. Spontaneous Generation (new) (1:20): MP3
  12. Cut to the Chase (new) (1:24): MP3
  • complete reading (14:44): MP3

Reading by Nada Gordon

  1. Wherever You Found Our Stain Behind the Moon (1:12): MP3
  2. How Do I Tickle (0:49): MP3
  3. Please Usufruct to Me (1:04): MP3
  4. Foreign Body Sensation Remix (after Charles Bernstein) (1:17): MP3
  5. Frozen Doe (1:23): MP3
  6. Today's Ensemble (0:58): MP3
  7. The Story About Cartoon Sight and Floozy Winds (2:51): MP3
  8. I Need My Frolicking Angst Like a Sweet Elbow (2:27): MP3
  • complete reading (12:12): MP3

Reading by Rod Smith

  • complete reading (13:27): MP3

Reading by Charles Bernstein

  • complete reading (14:25): MP3

Discussion with Carla Billitteri, Charles Bernstein, Elaine Equi, Nada Gordon, and Rod Smith

These sound recordings are being made available for noncommercial and educational use only. All rights to this recorded material belong to the authors. © 2011 The Respective Authors. Used with the permission of The Respective Authors. Distributed by PennSound.